Blessings- S.B.

“God bless you.” The Muslim lady said.
And I boiled no intense ire
For God sees naught, but rushing red
And not my father’s fire.
The Buddhist spoke. “ Peace my friend.”
And like brothers we did speak
And that wall we did not mend
But let it grow full weak.
At every altar for God I asked
But found each still and bare
But when I stood there with my kin
I found God standing there.

Screen Shot 2014-06-15 at 11.48.41 am

I have made reference to Robert Frost’s Mending Wall.

3 thoughts on “Blessings- S.B.

      • i agree he is a genius, but there are many poets from the twentieth century that have done far more in literature than Frost. Like Ted Hughes for example or Norman MacCaig. Try reading “The Summer Farm” by Norman MacCaig if you haven’t already i found that poem to be filled with many meaning specially with Norman’s exemplary use of paradox.

        Sorry for the long comment. I’m fairly energetic and still have miles to go before i sleep 🙂

Leave a Reply

